13.2 C
Sunday, October 2, 2022
HomeMusicThem Crooked Vultures Reunite for First Time in 12 Years at Taylor...

Them Crooked Vultures Reunite for First Time in 12 Years at Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concert: Watch


Related stories

Them Crooked Vultures—the supergroup of Queens of the Stone Age’s Josh Homme, Foo Fighters’ Dave Grohl, and Led Zeppelin’s John Paul Jones—reunited for their first live set in 12 years tonight at the Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concert, an all-star show organized by the Foo Fighters to honor their late drummer Taylor Hawkins. Them Crooked Vultures played “Gunman” and covered Elton John’s “Goodbye Yellow Brick Road” and Queens of the Stone Age’s “Long Slow Goodbye” for the occasion. As is typical, they were joined by guitarist Alain Johannes onstage for the show. Watch a replay below.

The Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concert is still happening at London’s Wembley Stadium and currently streaming live online. Foo Fighters opened the show with a cover of Oasis’ “Rock ‘N’ Roll Star” with Liam Gallagher on lead vocals and Dave Grohl on drums. Immediately preceding that, Grohl gave an emotional speech in Hawkins’ honor.

Nile Rodgers, the Pretenders, Kesha, Supergrass, Chris Chaney, and James Gang have already played onstage at tonight’s Taylor Hawkins tribute concert. Still slated to perform are Nirvana’s Krist Novoselic, Metallica’s Lars Ulrich, Queen’s Roger Taylor and Brian May, RUSH’s Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson, AC/DC’s Brian Johnson, and the Police’s Stewart Copeland.

Hawkins died this March while touring with Foo Fighters in Bogotá, Colombia. His official cause of death has not been revealed. He was 50 years old. In the days following his death, Hawkins’ friends Chad Smith (of Red Hot Chili Peppers) and Matt Cameron (of Pearl Jam) discussed his final days. Both friends later apologized for the quotes they gave in an interview.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Source link


- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here